—— About us / What's on / History / Gallery / Recordings / Guestbook / Contact / Home
  Residencies



Cullercoats Crescent Club
Wednesday afternoons 1.00-3.00pm

Huddleston Street
Cullercoats
NE30 4QS
Tel: 0191 253 0242

Vieux Carré Jazzmen @ the Holystone pub

The Holystone
Thursday afternoons 1.00 - 3.00pm

Whitley Road, Holystone
Newcastle upon Tyne NE27 0DA
Tel: 0191 266 6173

The Red House Farm
1st Sunday of the Month 8.00 - 10.00pm

Hepscott Drive, Whitley Bay NE25 9XJ
Tel: 0191 251 0824


You'll of course be delighted to know that food is available at the above venues!

Yes, we really will play anywhere, anytime!! The Vieux Carre Jazzmen engaged by South Tyneside Council for their 'Christmas Streets and Markets', December 2010. Left to right: Brian Chester, trombone; Paul Susans, sousaphone; Brian Bennett, banjo; and Derek Fleck, clarinet.

 

 



    Our schedule for 2017

Tuesday 14 February 2017 8.30pm
McConnell's Gin & Ale House
20's themed Valentine's Night
Walter Street, Jarrow NE32 3PQ
Enquiries: 07975 928234

Monday 27 (& 28) March 2017 8.30pm
Barnsley Jazz Club
Bluebell Suite, Fairway Hotel, Barnsley
2-day coach trip with the VCJ
Sold out. Enq. 01226 281805

Sunday 2 April 2017 6.00pm
Barnard Castle Rugby Club
70th Birthday Celebration
Private function

Friday 21 April 2017 12.30pm
'Vintage Fun Weekend' at
The Black Bull, Frosterley

Coach & Rail Trip with the VCJ
Mini Beer Festival; Fantastic Pub Grub;
Vintage Trains; Classic Cars & Bikes;
Tickets £14
Enquiries: 0191 252 9429

Sunday 23 April 2017 7.00pm
Chris Cross' Geordie Book of Magic
GRAND LAUNCH & Birthday Party

Corner House, Heaton,
Newcastle upon Tyne NE6 5RP

Sunday 30 April 2017 8.15pm
Jazz Coop@The Globe
3rd Anniversary Celebration
11 Railway Street, Newcastle NE4 7AD
Enquiries: 0191 252 9429

Sunday 28 May 2017 3.00pm
Family Fun Day@Northumberland Park
Music & food until 5.00pm
Northumberland Park, Tynemouth Road
North Shields NE30 2HA
Enquiries: 0191 643 2254

Saturday 3 June 2017 8.15pm
Roa Island Boat Club
Rampside, Barrow-in-Furness
Enquiries: 01229 823279

Thursday 15 June 2017 7.00pm
Tynedale Beer Festival
Sponsor's Evening
Tickets now on sale #TBF2017

Saturday 8 July 2017 12.00 noon
Mouth of the Tyne Festival, Tynemouth
Jazz Stage - adjacent to Gibraltar Rock pub
Enquiries: 0191 252 9429

Sunday 9 July 2017 12.30pm
Jazz & Lunch at The Buck Inn
Coach trip to Thornton Watlass with the VCJ
plus special guests, Colin Aitchison, trumpet
and Franco Valussi, clarinet
Enquiries: 0191 252 9429

Monday 10 July 2017 7.00pm
Summer Evening Jazz Barbecue
Olives at the Station
4-7 Whitley Bay Metro Station,
Station Square NE26 2QT
Tickets £12
Enq: 0191 252 9429/0191 447 1313

Wednesday 12 July 2017 5.45pm
Curry Train/Passage to India with
The VCJ + Hong Kong Jazz Friends

The Valley Restaurant, Old Station House
Station Road, Corbridge NE45 5AY
Enquiries: 0191 252 9429

Friday 14 July 2017 12.00 noon
River Tyne Jazz Cruise & Buffet
Newcastle Quayside (adjacent to
Pitcher & Piano Bar). Tickets £25
Enquiries: 0191 252 9429

Saturday 15 July 2017 7.00pm
Cullercoats Crescent Club
Golden Wedding Anniversary Party
Mike & Eileen Harris celebrate
their 50th Anniversary
Private function

Sunday 16 July 2017 1.00pm
'Picnic in the Paddock'
Seaton Delaval Hall National Trust
The Avenue, Seaton Sluice NE26 4QR
Enquiries: 01207 541820

Monday 31 July 2017 1.00pm
Jazz on the Platform at Tynemouth Station
(adjacent to Porter's Coffee House)
Enquiries: 0191 252 9429

Monday 14 August 2017 1.00pm
Jazz on the Platform at Tynemouth Station
(adjacent to Porter's Coffee House)
Enquiries: 0191 252 9429

Friday 18 August 2017 7.30pm
Ayr Jazz Club
Ayr Rugby Club, Millbrae, Ayr KA7 4PJ
Enquiries: 01292 590773

Saturday 26 August 2017 7.30pm
Ancient Unicorn Inn Beer Festival
Bowes Village, Barnard Castle DL12 9HL
Enquiries: 012723 859733

Friday 1 September 2017 7.30pm
Edinburgh Jazz 'n' Jive Club
Heriot's Rugby Club, Inverleith Row
Goldenacre, Edinburgh EH3 5QN
Coach trip with overnight hotel stay
Enquiries: 0191 252 9429

Sunday 27 August 2017 1.00pm
Gibside National Trust 'Music in the Park'
Nr Rowlands Gill, Burnopfield
Gateshead NE16 6BG
Enquiries: 01207 541827

Saturday 9 September 2017 7.00pm
Barluga
Sanderson Arcade, Morpeth NE61 1NS
Private function

Sunday 17 September 2017 11.30am
Whitley Bay Classic Car Show
Whitley Bay Links - adj. Spanish City
Enquiries: 0191 252 9429

Friday 1 December 2017 12.00 noon
Christmas Jazz Lunch
Orchid Suite, Grand Hotel, Tynemouth
Enquiries: 0191 252 9429

Saturday 2 December 2017 10.00am
Gibside National Trust 'Festive Market'
near Rowlands Gill, Burnopfield
Gateshead NE16 6BG
Enquiries: 01207 541827