—— About us / What's on / History / Gallery / Recordings / Guestbook / Contact / Home
  Residencies

The Black Horse
1st Sunday of the Month 8.00 - 10.00pm
Front Street, Monkseaton,
Whitley Bay NE25 8DP
Tel: 0191 289 633

The Spanish City
Sunday afternoons 12.00 - 3.00pm
Spanish City Plaza, Whitley Bay NE26 1BG
Tel: 0191 691 7090



Cullercoats Crescent Club
Wednesday afternoons 1.00-3.00pm
Huddleston Street
Cullercoats
NE30 4QS
Tel: 0191 253 0242

Vieux Carré Jazzmen @ the Holystone pub

The Holystone
Thursday afternoons 1.00 - 3.00pm
Whitley Road, Holystone
Newcastle upon Tyne NE27 0DA
Tel: 0191 266 6173

You'll of course be delighted to know that food is available at the above venues!



Yes, we really will play anywhere, anytime!! The Vieux Carre Jazzmen engaged by South Tyneside Council for their 'Christmas Streets and Markets', December 2010. Left to right: Brian Chester, trombone; Paul Susans, sousaphone; Brian Bennett, banjo; and Derek Fleck, clarinet.

    Our schedule for 2018

Saturday 20 January 2018 5.30pm
John Kinghorn Birthday Celebration 
Kenton Lodge, Gosforth 
Private function

Friday 20 April 2018 10.30pm
'Vintage Fun Weekend' at 
The Black Bull, Frosterley
Coach & Rail Trip with the VCJ 
Mini Beer Festival; Fantastic Pub Grub; 
Vintage Trains; Classic Cars & Bikes; 
Tickets £14 
Enquiries: 0191 252 9429 

Monday 7 May 2018 1.00pm
'Jazz on the South Steps' 
Seaton Delaval Hall National Trust 
The Avenue, Seaton Sluice NE26 4QR 
Enquiries: 01207 541820

Friday 25 May 2018 2.00pm
NTC Promenade Press Launch
Whitley Bay Promenade (opp. 42 Street) 

Sunday 27 May 2018 1.00pm 
'Little Rushwood' Garden Party
Sutton Howgrave, Bedale  
Private function 

Monday 28 May 2018 2.00pm
Spring Holiday Party
Eastbourne House, Whitley Bay 
Private function

Saturday 9 June 2018 7.30pm
Roa Island Boat Club
Rampside, Barrow-in-Furness 
Enquiries: 01229 823279

Sunday 10 June 2018 2.00pm
Jubilee Hsll, West Rainton 
Birthday Celebration 
Private function

Thursday 14 June 2018 6.00pm
Tynedale Beer Festival 
Sponsor's Evening 
Tickets now on sale #TBF2017 
Saturday 30 June 2018 6.30pm
Birthday Celebration, Castle Eden 
Private function

Saturday 30 June 2018 6.30pm
Wedding & Birthday Celebration, Castle Eden
Private function  

Saturday 7 July 2018 1.30pm
Mouth of the Tyne Festival, Tynemouth 
Jazz Stage - adjacent to Gibraltar Rock pub 
Enquiries: 0191 252 9429
 
Sunday 8 July 2018 10.00am
Jazz & Lunch at The Buck Inn
Coach trip to Thornton Watlass with the VCJ 
plus special guests, Colin Aitchison, trumpet 
and Liz Bacon, clarinet 
Enquieries: 0191 252 9429 

Friday 13 July 2018 8.00pm
Edinburgh Jazz and Blues Festival 
Heriot's Rugby Club, Inverleith Row 
Goldenacre, Edinburgh EH3 5QN 
Coach trip with overnight hotel stay 
Enq: 0191 252 9429

Saturday 14 July 2018 12.30 and 2.30pm
Edinburgh Jazz and Blues Festival 
Grassmarket Mardi Gras Stage 
Enquiries: 0191 252 9429 

Sunday 15 July 2018 7.00pm
Alistair Finlayson Birthday Celebration 
Crossgates, Hadrian Park 
Private function

Tuesday 17 July 2018 12.00 noon 
River Tyne Jazz Cruise & Buffet 
Newcastle Quayside (adjacent to 
Pitcher & Piano Bar). Tickets £25
Enquiries: 0191 252 9429 

Saturday 21 July 2018 3.00pm 
Spanish City Dome Opening Event 
Plaza, Whitley Bay 
Enquiries: 0191 252 9429

Sunday 22 July 2018 1.00pm
Garforth Garden Centre, Leeds 
Summer promotion 
Enquiries: 0191 252 9429

Saturday 28 July 2018 7.00pm 
Bowes Village Hall
Graham Henley Birthday Celebration 
Private function

Sunday 29 July 2018 1.00pm
Gibside National Trust 'Music in the Park'
near Rowlands Gill, Burnopfield 
Gateshead NE16 6BG 
Enquiries: 01207 541827

Saturday 4 August 2018 1.00pm
'Picnic in the Paddock' 
Seaton Delaval Hall National Trust 
The Avenue, Seaton Sluice NE26 4QR 
Enquiries: 01207 541820

Saturday 11 August 2018 1.00pm 
Jazz on the Plaza
(adjacent to Whitley Bay Dome/Spanish City) 
Enquiries: 0191 252 9429

Friday 17 August 2018 7.30pm 
Ayr Jazz Club Coach Trip 
Fairfield House Hotel, Ayr KA7 2AS 
Enquiries: 0191 252 9429

Saturday 18 August 2018 9.30pm
Jazz in the Lounge
Fairfield House Hotel, Ayr KA7 2AS
Enquiries: 0191 252 9429

Friday 31 August 2018 10.45am
The Golden Lion, Corbridge
Jazz Lunch Coach Trip - tickets £8
Enquiries: 0191 252 9429 

Saturday 1 September 2018 1.00pm
'Jazz on the South Steps'
Seaton Delaval Hall National Trust
The Avenue, Seaton Sluice NE26 4QR
Enquiries: 01207 541820

Saturday 1 September 2018 9.00pm
Miriam 'Mim' Pearson's 60th Birthday Party
Forest Hall Club
Private function

Thursday 13 September 2018 3.15pm 
Lord Lieutenant's Garden Party 
Alnwick Castle & Garden, Alnwick 
Private function

Sunday 16 September 2018 11.30am 
Whitley Bay Classic Car Show 
Whitley Bay Links - adj. Spanish City 
Enquiries: 0191 252 9429

Friday 5 October 2018 2.00pm
Harvest Festival Celebration
Eastbourne House, Whitley Bay
Private function

Saturday 6 October 2018 9.30am
Morpeth Food & Drink Festival
Front Street/Newgate Street, Morpeth
Enquiries: 0191 252 9429

Friday 19 October 2018 12.30pm
The Golden Lion, Corbridge
Jazz Lunch Coach Trip - tickets £8
Enquiries: 0191 252 9429

Friday 26 October 2018 7.30pm
Holy Saviour's Parish Hall
Jazz Concert + Supper. Tickets £12
Enquiries: 0191 252 9429

Saturday 24 November 2018 9.00pm 
Holiday Inn, Seaton Burn
Backworth Male Voice Choir Annual Dinner 
Private function

Thursday 29 November 2018 6.00pm
Dobbie's Garden Centre, Ponteland
'Ladie's Night' Charity fundraiser for
Teenage Cancer Trust. Enq. 07830 094623

Friday 7 December 2018 12.00 noon 
Christmas Jazz Lunch 
Venue TBC 
Enquiries: 0191 252 9429

Monday 10 December 2018 7.00pm
Gibside National Trust 
'Jazzy Christmas Songs & Carols in the Chapel'
near Rowlands Gill, Burnopfield 
Gateshead NE16 6BG 
Enquiries & Tickets: 01207 541827

Friday 14 December 2018 8.15pm
The Low Lights Heritage Centre
Clifford's Fort, North Shields Fish Quay
Seaton Delaval Hall Staff &
Volunteers Christmas Party
Private function

Wednesday 26 December 2018 12.00 noon
Boxing Day Jazz in the Spanish City
Spanish City Plaza, Whitley Bay NE26 1BG
Valerie's Tea Rooms 12.00 noon
Trenchers Restaurant 12.40pm
The Champagne Bar 1.45pm
Enquiries 0191 691 7090

Tuesday 1 January 2019 12 noon
New Year's Day Jazz in the Spanish City
Spanish City Plaza, Whitley Bay NE26 1BG
Valerie's Tea Rooms 12.00 noon
Trenchers Restaurant 12.40pm
The Champagne Bar 1.45pm
Enquiries 0191 691 7090

Friday 11 January 2019 7.30pm
Danny Burrow's 40th Birthday Celebration
Cullercoats Crescent Club
Private function